Master of the Hunt, Part XV

All parts linked here.

 

1300 hours, the Batcave

A rejuvenated Batman strode towards the central Batcomputer, determination etched into his features. Nightwing smiled up at him, glad to have his mentor back.

“Good to see you’re up, Batsy,” Cyborg grinned.

Dick simply nodded, then got to business.

“With the help of a couple friends frm Bludhaven, I’ve managed to handle the Arkham escapees. They’ve been interred in an alternative facility until Arkham can be repaired. Now we’re preparing for whatever is going to come out of that pod.”

“Good work, Nightwing. I guess I underestimated you.”

Nightwing fought back a blush and took Bruce to the side.

“Bats, do you trust me?”

“You know I don’t-”

“Do you trust me?”

Batman sighed.

“If I were to trust anyone, it would be you.”

“I think we need to bring in Huntmaster. As an ally.”

Bruce stared at his protege for several seconds.

“Are you sure about this, Dick?” he finally asked, his voice dangerously low.

“Yes, I am.”

“Then let’s do it. And if you get my city wrecked…”

“I know.”

“Very well.”

Leave a Reply

