Thoughts on the Imminent Disaster that is Captain America: Civil War, part II

This post was almost titled “Brief Thoughts (and More Proof That I’m Mildly* Obsessed With Marvel),” with, “*Freaking totally and completely” as the first line

So, first off, this about describes my thoughts (87% of them) from the past week month since the trailer came out.

2016 - 1

I really want a trailer that is parallel to the first one, but biased in Iron Man’s favor. That would make sense, since it would be hyping the polarization of the fanbase, and it would make me feel a whole crap-ton less apprehensive going into the movie. Then I want one from Spider-Man’s point of view, since he’s the closest thing the story arc has to a neutral character.

Second, thought you had your team choice down? Read this “comic” (for lack of a better word) and tell me what you pick –

ba249fb01868926c8a986932bea90f38

I realize yesterday that I posted this list –

  1. Iron Man (Tony Stark) {Pro Registration}
  2. War Machine (James Rhodes) {Pro Registration}
  3. Ant-Man (Scott Lang) {Anti Registration}
  4. Hawkeye (Clint Barton) {Anti Registration}
  5. The Winter Soldier (“Bucky” Barnes) {Anti Registration}
  6. Quicksilver (Pietro Maximoff) {Deceased}
  7. Falcon (Sam Wilson) {Anti Registration}
  8. Thor (Thor) {Off world for Civil War}
  9. Hulk (should be last on the list except that I love Bruce Banner) {Off world for Civil War}
  10. Vision (Vision) {Pro Registration}
  11. Black Widow (Natasha Romanov) {Pro Registration}
  12. Scarlet Witch (Wanda Maximoff)  {Anti Registration}
  13. Captain America (Steve Rodgers) {Anti Registration}

But this comic alone turns it into this one –

  1. Iron Man (Tony Stark) {Pro Registration}
  2. War Machine (James Rhodes) {Pro Registration}
  3. Ant-Man (Scott Lang) {Anti Registration}
  4. Hawkeye (Clint Barton) {Anti Registration}
  5. The Winter Soldier (“Bucky” Barnes) {Anti Registration}
  6. Quicksilver (Pietro Maximoff) {Deceased}
  7. Falcon (Sam Wilson) {Anti Registration}
  8. Captain America (Steve Rodgers) {Anti Registration}
  9. Thor (Thor) {Off world for Civil War}
  10. Hulk (should be last on the list except that I love Bruce Banner) {Off world for Civil War}
  11. Vision (Vision) {Pro Registration}
  12. Black Widow (Natasha Romanov) {Pro Registration}
  13. Scarlet Witch (Wanda Maximoff)  {Anti Registration}

Yeah, yeah, I realize that Cap is still eighth, but that’s better than thirteenth.

But really, I want people to stop using the argument that Bucky and Cap are friends and Iron Man and Cap aren’t. They’re actually rather close. Yeah, they butt heads a bit, but in the end they work together incredibly well.

And then there’s these two.

I put those two together to prove a point.

These are good friends. They mess with each other, but any pair of best friends does.

And we’re all out here pretending to be Twilight fans with our “Team Tony” and “Team Steve” shirts like we don’t legitimately love both of them.

Yes I know that I am more or less directly contradicting my post from yesterday. I kinda just had this epiphany this morning, so I feel justified.

 

 

And irrelevant new train of thought! I don’t know who makes these but they’re brilliant. I’ve seen them for more than one Avenger but for some reason the only one I can find is Hawkeye.

Have a nice day!

Don’t forget to not forget to not not not unsubscribe. I hear tally marks on your arms are good for remembering…

(A.K.A. if you like this stuff please subscribe.)

Alright, now have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

